Tips for Taking Horse Photos

First, I need to say that I highly admire the skill and talent of the show photographers.  In fact, no one ever took a better picture of my deceased show horse, Five Alive, than Howie Schatzberg, seriously.  While I bought MANY photos from Howie and the others, sometimes I just wanted to take a few of my own.  The results at best were just very “okay”.  The show photographers have nothing to fear from this woman for sure.

While I was searching for something else, I ran across a page called, “Tackshots”  and it has a lot of great tips for horse photography, so I thought I would share it with you.  Just click on the link below.

[url=http://tackshots.com/2012/05/31/photo-tips-headshots-and-side-views-the-horse-photographers-

So between the convenience of digital photography and the new tips I learned in the article, I might do a little better than “just very okay”.

About Save a Saddlebred

This blog is on behalf of a cause that is near and dear to my heart, Saddlebred Rescue. Our group saves, rehabilitates and repurposes saddlebred horses. To date, we have prevented 900+ horses from being slaughtered. I'm proud to be a part of that. This site will bring you news of whats going on and of course, pleas for donations. Think about it, it's a great cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

